Octagon BarnSchedule
2019


Octagon Barn Schedule:
2019

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Dr James Johnson
The Future of Human Space Flight

Friday, Apr 26, 8:00 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, May 1, 6 pm

Community Barn Dance
in memory of Jean Forti
Saturday May 11, 7:30

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Kurt Beecher (miSci)
History of Constellations and Starlore

Friday, May 24, 8 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, June 5, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Prof. Matt Szydagis
Size, Shape, and Fate of the Universe

Friday, June 21, 8 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, July 3, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party
Note:  This is during Apollo 11
50th anniversary week

Dr. Rebecca Koopman
Measuring the Mass of
Superclusters and Galaxies

Friday, July 19, 8 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, August 7, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Janie Schwab, Past Dudley Director
Finding your way around the
Night Sky

Friday, Aug 23, 8 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, September 5, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Prof Ralf Schauer
The Newest Member in Space
the Chinese Space Program

Friday, Sept 20, 7 pm

NCC Barn Dance
Fundraiser
Saturday, September 28
at 7 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, October 2, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Dr Valerie Rapson, Dudley Director
Discoveries from the Transitting
Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS)

Friday, Oct 25, 7 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, November 7, 6 pm

Dudley Observatory Star Party

Dr Harry Ringermacher
Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence

Friday Nov 22, 7 pm

Kiwanis Meeting
Wednesday, December 4, 6 pm

Kiwanis Xmas Party
Wed, December 11, 6 pm

Annual Holiday Market
Saturday, December 14, 2019
10 am to 4 p.m.
Paul Quigley Trio
Hanzhi Wang
Friends of the Helderbergs
Dudley Observatory Star Party